Alongside the Exhibition, Conclave and Symposium, Amalthea features events for people of various age groups to showcase the applicative knowledge acquired by them in various fields. Events like Robomilitia, Seismism, Quiz-o-Tech, InQuizzed, D'Code, etc. provide an opportunity to enthusiasts to reflect on their skills by competing and learning during the course of the events. The events keep getting better with passing years and are continuously improvised based on reviews from previous years. New events are also introduced to offer variety to the participants. With the aim of ‘Spreading Knowledge’- the motto of Amalthea, we promise a favourable platform for testing your skills this year again!

Registration is free for all events at Amalthea.

Important Information
Photo Identity Card (Passport, Aadhar, Driving License, College ID-Card, etc.) is compulsory in order to enter the campus of Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar.
Spot registrations for most Events (except Amalthea-IDRL Drone Racing and Amalthea-SCMU Cube Open) are available. However, we advise you to register in advance in order to ensure a smooth experience.
Click on any of the cards below to get information about the event, event rules, and to register.
Amalthea - IDRL Drone Racing
Drone Racing
Innovent
Implementation of Innovations & Ideas
InQuizzed
Team Quizzing Event
Falling Dominoes
Rube Goldberg Machine Competition (Chain Reaction)
Seismism
Earthquake Resistant Modelling and Implementation Competition
TechKnow Quest
Online Treasure Hunt
D'Code-Algo
Algorithmic Programming Contest
Electronica
Team Electronics Event
D'Code - Regex
Regular Expressions Contest
QzWarriors
Science & Technology Quiz for School Students
Robomilitia
Robotics Competition
Amalthea - SCMU Open 2016
Official WCA Cubing Event
In case of time clashes, Amalthea will try its best to ensure that scheduling happens in such a way that the team/individual can participate in as many events as possible.
Time Event Online? Contact
Pre-Amalthea
October 15 22:30 to October 15 11:45 D'Code-Regex Akash Pallath (akash.pallath@iitgn.ac.in)
Hardeep (hardeep.15110053@iitgn.ac.in)
October 21 21:00 to October 22 02:00 D'Code-Algo Akash Pallath (akash.pallath@iitgn.ac.in)
Arik Pamnani (arik.pamnani@iitgn.ac.in)
October 22, 2016
10:00 onwards Seismism Saurav Nagar (saurav.nagar@iitgn.ac.in)
Rahul Bharti (rahul.bharti@iitgn.ac.in)
10:00 onwards Innovent M Naveen (m.naveen@iitgn.ac.in)
Saurav Nagar (saurav.nagar@iitgn.ac.in)
10:00 onwards Falling Dominoes Mihir Salot (mihir.salot@iitgn.ac.in)
Tushar Pareek (Tushar Pareek)
11:00 onwards QzWarriors Ayaz Lakhani (ayaz.lakhani@iitgn.ac.in)
Sareem Sandeed (sareem.sandeed@iitgn.ac.in)
October 23, 2016
10:00 onwards Amalthea SCMU Cube Open Tushar Pareek (tushar.pareek@iitgn.ac.in)
M Naveen (m.naveen@iitgn.ac.in)
10:00 onwards Electronica Saurav Nagar (saurav.nagar@iitgn.ac.in)
Hardeep (hardeep.15110053@iitgn.ac.in)
10:00 onwards Robomilitia Varun Bhattad (bhattad.varun@iitgn.ac.in)
Darshan Patel (patel.darshankumar@iitgn.ac.in)
11:00 onwards Inquizzed Ayaz Lakhani (ayaz.lakhani@iitgn.ac.in)
Sareem Sandeed (sareem.sandeed@iitgn.ac.in)
21:00 onwards TechKnowQuest Arik Pamnani (arik.pamnani@iitgn.ac.in)
Time Event
October 22, 2016
08:00 to 09:30 Breakfast
09:30 to 12:00 IIT Simulator Race
12:00 to 13:30 Lunch
13:30 to 14:00 IIT Simulator Race Finals
14:00 to 16:30 IDRL 101 Race
16:45 to 18:00 IDRL Pro Race
October 22, 2016
08:00 to 09:30 Breakfast
09:30 to 10:30 Practice Discussion, Pit Check
10:30 to 12:30 Pro Race Knockout
12:30 to 13:30 Lunch
13:30 to 15:00 Pro Race Sessions
15:00 to 16:30 Semifinals and Finals
IDRL 101 Pilots can practice on the tracks while IIT students' Simulator Race goes on.

Disclaimer (applicable to each and every event in Amalthea): The organizer reserves the right to make changes in the rounds and event structure at any point of time. If any team is found misleading the organizer or using unfair means to win, the organizer reserves the right to disqualify the team at any stage of the event. The results declared by the organizer are final and should be acceptable to all.